NORTH-WEST TERRITORIES.

(Added to Dominion, 15th July, 1870.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-REGINA,

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. MALCOLM COLIN CAMERON.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, 1898.

Frederick W. G. Haultain. Hillyard Mitchell. James Hamilton Ross. Charles A. Magrath, George H. V. Bulyea.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1888.

No. of Legislatures.	Sessions	Date of					
		Opening.		Prorogation.		Dissolution.	
1st Legislature	lst 2nd 3rd	Oet.	31, 1888 16, 1889 29, 1890		11, 1888 22, 1889 29, 1890	By effluxion of time.	
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Aug. Dec.	10, 1891 2, 1892 7, 1892 17, 1893 2, 1894.	Sept. Dec.	25, 1892 1, 1892 31, 1892 16, 1893 7, 1894	Oct. 1, 1894.	
3rd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	Sept.	29, 1895 29, 1896 28, 1897	Oct.	30, 1895 30, 1896 15, 1897		

The list of M.P's, and M.P.P's, will be found in the Appendix at the end of the book.

HIGH COMMISSIONER FOR CANADA IN LONDON.

Office-17 Victoria Street, London, S.W.

RT. HON. LORD STRATHCONA AND MOUNT ROYAL, K.C.M.G., P.C. (Appointed, 24th April, 1896.)

SECRETARY-JOSEPH G. COLMER, C.M.G.

PREVIOUS HIGH COMMISSIONERS.

Name.	Date of Appointement.		
Hon. Sir Alexander T. Galt, G.C.M.G. Hon. Sir Charles Tupper, Bart, G.C.M.G., C.B. Hon. Sir Charles Tupper, Bart., G.C.M.G., C.B.	Мау	11, 1880. 30, 1883. 23, 1888.	

In January, 1887, Sir Charles Tupper resigned the High Commissionership, having accepted the position of Minister of Finance, which